Fight die Fight

Die volgende is ‘n brief van Charl aan my broer Piet op 9 Desember 2007
(gepubliseer met Charl se toestemming)

Ken die Vader, Ken God, Ken sy Seun Jesus Christus, Ken die Heilige Gees.

MT 7:21 “Not everyone who says to me, `Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only he who does the will of my Father who is in heaven. 22 Many will say to me on that day, `Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name, and in your name drive out demons and perform many miracles?’ 23 Then I will tell them plainly, `I never knew you. Away from me, you evildoers!’

MK 12:29 “The most important one,” answered Jesus, “is this: `Hear, O Israel, the Lord our God, the Lord is one.n 30 Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.’n 31 The second is this: `Love your neighbor as yourself.’n There is no commandment greater than these.”

JN 15:5 “I am the vine; you are the branches. If a man remains in me and I in him, he will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing. 6 If anyone does not remain in me, he is like a branch that is thrown away and withers; such branches are picked up, thrown into the fire and burned. 7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be given you. 8 This is to my Father’s glory, that you bear much fruit, showing yourselves to be my disciples.

Voor ‘n mens die Fight betree, moet ‘n mens nie net seker wees wie jou vyand is nie, maar moet jy seker wees saam met wie jy fight.  Wie is aan jou kant en waarvoor fight ons.

Die bogenoemde skrifgedeeltes is vir my baie belangrik om sekerheid te kry oor waar oor dit gaan.  God/Jesus is die rots waarop ons geloof gebasseer is en ‘n mens kan dit nie waag om die stryd te betree as jy hom nie ken nie.  Soos die volgende stuk uit Handelinge impliseer:

AC 19:13 Some Jews who went around driving out evil spirits tried to invoke the name of the Lord Jesus over those who were demon-possessed. They would say, “In the name of Jesus, whom Paul preaches, I command you to come out.” 14 Seven sons of Sceva, a Jewish chief priest, were doing this. 15 One day the evil spirit answered them, “Jesus I know, and I know about Paul, but who are you?” 16 Then the man who had the evil spirit jumped on them and overpowered them all. He gave them such a beating that they ran out of the house naked and bleeding.

Hierdie is nogal ‘n interessante stukkie in die bybel.  As ‘n mens nie vir Jesus aanvaar en in nooi in jou lewe in nie, sodat die Heilige Gees in ons kan kom woon nie, dan help dit nie eers ons probeer om te baklei nie.

Fighting the fight

MT 5:43 “You have heard that it was said, `Love your neighborn and hate your enemy.’ 44 But I tell you: Love your enemiesn and pray for those who persecute you, 45 that you may be sons of your Father in heaven. He causes his sun to rise on the evil and the good, and sends rain on the righteous and the unrighteous. 46 If you love those who love you, what reward will you get? Are not even the tax collectors doing that? 47 And if you greet only your brothers, what are you doing more than others? Do not even pagans do that? 48 Be perfect, therefore, as your heavenly Father is perfect.

Jy moet die persoon lief hê, maar nie dit wat hulle doen nie.  “Trust every one, just don’t trust the evil inside of them.”

MT 10:26 “So do not be afraid of them. There is nothing concealed that will not be disclosed, or hidden that will not be made known. 27 What I tell you in the dark, speak in the daylight; what is whispered in your ear, proclaim from the roofs. 28 Do not be afraid of those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. Rather, be afraid of the One who can destroy both soul and body in hell. 29 Are not two sparrows sold for a pennyn? Yet not one of them will fall to the ground apart from the will of your Father. 30 And even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. 31 So don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.

If I keep my eyes on Jesus, I can walk on water.  Hou die oë gevestig op Jesus.

MT 12:30 “He who is not with me is against me, and he who does not gather with me scatters.

 

Ken die Vader, Ken God, Ken sy Seun Jesus Christus, Ken die Heilige Gees.

MT 7:21 “Not everyone who says to me, `Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only he who does the will of my Father who is in heaven. 22 Many will say to me on that day, `Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name, and in your name drive out demons and perform many miracles?’ 23 Then I will tell them plainly, `I never knew you. Away from me, you evildoers!’

MK 12:29 “The most important one,” answered Jesus, “is this: `Hear, O Israel, the Lord our God, the Lord is one.n 30 Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.’n 31 The second is this: `Love your neighbor as yourself.’n There is no commandment greater than these.”

JN 15:5 “I am the vine; you are the branches. If a man remains in me and I in him, he will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing. 6 If anyone does not remain in me, he is like a branch that is thrown away and withers; such branches are picked up, thrown into the fire and burned. 7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be given you. 8 This is to my Father’s glory, that you bear much fruit, showing yourselves to be my disciples.

Voor ‘n mens die Fight betree, moet ‘n mens nie net seker wees wie jou vyand is nie, maar moet jy seker wees saam met wie jy fight.  Wie is aan jou kant en waarvoor fight ons.

Die bogenoemde skrifgedeeltes is vir my baie belangrik om sekerheid te kry oor waar oor dit gaan.  God/Jesus is die rots waarop ons geloof gebasseer is en ‘n mens kan dit nie waag om die stryd te betree as jy hom nie ken nie.  Soos die volgende stuk uit Handelinge impliseer:

AC 19:13 Some Jews who went around driving out evil spirits tried to invoke the name of the Lord Jesus over those who were demon-possessed. They would say, “In the name of Jesus, whom Paul preaches, I command you to come out.” 14 Seven sons of Sceva, a Jewish chief priest, were doing this. 15 One day the evil spirit answered them, “Jesus I know, and I know about Paul, but who are you?” 16 Then the man who had the evil spirit jumped on them and overpowered them all. He gave them such a beating that they ran out of the house naked and bleeding.

Hierdie is nogal ‘n interessante stukkie in die bybel.  As ‘n mens nie vir Jesus aanvaar en in nooi in jou lewe in nie, sodat die Heilige Gees in ons kan kom woon nie, dan help dit nie eers ons probeer om te baklei nie.

Fighting the fight

MT 5:43 “You have heard that it was said, `Love your neighborn and hate your enemy.’ 44 But I tell you: Love your enemiesn and pray for those who persecute you, 45 that you may be sons of your Father in heaven. He causes his sun to rise on the evil and the good, and sends rain on the righteous and the unrighteous. 46 If you love those who love you, what reward will you get? Are not even the tax collectors doing that? 47 And if you greet only your brothers, what are you doing more than others? Do not even pagans do that? 48 Be perfect, therefore, as your heavenly Father is perfect.

Jy moet die persoon lief hê, maar nie dit wat hulle doen nie.  “Trust every one, just don’t trust the evil inside of them.”

MT 10:26 “So do not be afraid of them. There is nothing concealed that will not be disclosed, or hidden that will not be made known. 27 What I tell you in the dark, speak in the daylight; what is whispered in your ear, proclaim from the roofs. 28 Do not be afraid of those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. Rather, be afraid of the One who can destroy both soul and body in hell. 29 Are not two sparrows sold for a pennyn? Yet not one of them will fall to the ground apart from the will of your Father. 30 And even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. 31 So don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.

If I keep my eyes on Jesus, I can walk on water.  Hou die oë gevestig op Jesus.

MT 12:30 “He who is not with me is against me, and he who does not gather with me scatters.

About flipfaith

Passionate, Reborn, Spirit-filled follower of Jesus, son of God.
This entry was posted in Fight the Fight and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

